top of page
Search

SOMETIMES

Updated: Apr 1, 2021

Sometimes, ‘I love you’ becomes, ‘I don’t know if I can do this anymore.’


Sometimes, ‘I’ll wait for you forever’ turns into, ‘I have to leave you before I lose myself.’


Time changes us. Our circumstances challenge us to meet ourselves in a much deeper way and sometimes that means giving up who we used to be, the way we used to love and often, who we used to love.


Even if the love itself doesn't ever go away, even if there is a part of you that will always wonder. The more challenges we overcome in life, the more we grow, the more fuel we need in order to keep the relationship alive and everyone on the same damn track.


The truth is, sometimes we have to take care of ourselves first. Often, people don't understand there are things we can’t forget or forgive because they left permanent cuts in our hearts and that is what ultimately, spells the end. Eventually we stop tolerating anything that drains us.


We can't always continue to love people the way we once did.


Sometimes, 'I love you' becomes, 'I love myself more.'


Sometimes falling in love with ourselves is the only way to heal.


Sometimes changing our minds is necessary.


Sometimes hearing, ‘I don’t want to lose you’ for the 100th time starts to lose its meaning. Especially when all you needed to see were actions that said, ‘I want to keep you.’


Sometimes leaving a love seems unimaginably difficult...

but sometimes staying is more painful.



37 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

ROADS

bottom of page