top of page
Search

MASTERPIECE

You talked about having a break.

And you didn't mean a cup of tea.

You meant a break from us.

A break from me.


How much time did you need?

I guess I'll never know.

I would have waited forever.

There was still so much to show.


I hope you find what you're looking for.

Even if it's not with me.

And I hope when you find it.

You'll finally be free.


We asked each other the question.

Are we still a team?

You and me together.

Once so strong, was it a dream?


You wanted to be an artist.

Make music you said.

I was in front of you all along.

A real life muse, creativity in my head.


But you couldn't see it.

Couldn't open your mind.

To what we could have created.

If you had just given us more time.


I know that it was hard.

Constant planning brought us stress.

It wouldn't have always been that way.

You simply had enough, I guess.


8 countries.

And many, many more towns.

I know it's sad.

My darling don't frown.


We could have been a masterpiece.

Created our best work together.

Instead we'll go our separate ways.

And I'll love you forever.


You didn't know what to do with me anymore.

Didn't have the space.

But you used to love me so much?

Has it vanished without a trace?


We tried our best.

Even with the tension and fear.

I'll never regret it.

I'd wait forever, my dear.


I still had some fight in me.

My teeth sunk in deep.

All that's left are the memories.

Forever mine to keep.


They say nothing is ever lost.

And I can understand that to be true.

But fuck me its hard.

Because this time it's you.


So now I'll talk to the moon.

Give her my tears.

My heart will always be yours.

I'll love you all my years.

24 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

ROADS

bottom of page